Anaplan informed SnapLogic that there will be an upcoming change to the Anaplan platform on December 9, 2017. Anaplan Import/Export files saved in Anaplan will have a new “default file for” setting with one of the following values: “Myself (keep private)”, “Administrators only”, and “Everyone”.
Anaplan indicated that existing files will be kept default for everyone when changes go live. Afterwards, each user will get individual files when they run the (Anaplan) actions. This should ensure that integrations are not affected.
SnapLogic has worked with Anaplan as partners to run SnapLogic’s existing Quality Assurance (QA) diagnostic tests against a similar environment as the one planned for December 9, 2017. Additional tests were also run to verify expected Anaplan behavior with the new settings. SnapLogic’s tests ran successfully, so it is not anticipated that Anaplan integrations will be affected.