SnapLogic February 2020 (4.20) Release

We are pleased to announce the upcoming February 2020 (4.20) release of the SnapLogic Intelligent Integration Platform. The first deployment to UAT will take place on Friday, January 24th, 2020 at 11:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM GMT. New features, enhancements, and documentation will be made available during this first UAT push.

The release is currently scheduled for deployment to production on Saturday, February 8th, 2020 at 9:00 PM PT / Sunday, February 9th at 5:00 AM GMT.

Join our product team for a live UAT webinar on Tuesday, January 28th at 9:00 AM PT / 5:00 PM GMT as we walk through new features and enhancements. Please see the email sent to admins to register.

The release schedule is planned as follows:

Friday, January 24, 11:00 AM PT Release to UAT
Tuesday, January 28, 9:00 AM PT UAT Webinar
Friday, January 31, 11:00 AM PT UAT Update
Saturday, February 8, 9:00 PM PT 4.20 release to production (Up to 2-hour planned downtime)
Tuesday, February 11, 9:00 AM PT Customer Webinar
Saturday, March 14, 9:00 PM PT Update of remaining Snaplexes to 4.20

A follow up communication will be sent on Friday, January 24th with more details on new features and enhancements. Stay tuned.

Be sure to join the conversation in the SnapLogic Community.

Lastly, contact us directly if you have questions about the release at support@snaplogic.com.

Thank you!

SnapLogic Product Team

Doesn’t seem like there has been much awareness about the Java8 to Java11 announcement. Will this upcoming 4.20 release still support Java8, or will customers need to have their existing groundplex nodes upgraded to Java11 by this next release, or is this just the first release where Java11 will start being the default for new groundplex installs?

More information will likely be in the next announcement.

Any idea when that will be? No way they can force folks to 11 in this 4.20 release, not enough communication/notice about it…

I’ve asked Product Management to provide the information.

It looks like per the documentation that for 4.20, “Current Groundplex installations will continue to work with Java 8 until the Snaplex is reinstalled using the new installer… Support for Java 8 will be removed in the 4.21 release.”
Ref: https://docs-snaplogic.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/SD/pages/850067457/Upgrading+Your+Groundplex+to+Java+11

Rob

Awesome, thanks! Looks like those details were just updated last night.