SnapLogic February 2021 Release

February 2021 UAT Release

We are pleased to announce the upcoming February 2021 release of the SnapLogic Intelligent Integration Platform. The first deployment to UAT will take place on Friday, Jan 29th, 2021 at 11am PT / 7pm GMT.

We encourage you to register and join our product team for a UAT webinar on Tuesday, Feb 2nd at 9am PT / 5pm GMT as we walk you through the new features and enhancements. You can also test drive the features using your own pipelines and datasets on the UAT environment.

The release will be deployed to production on Saturday, Feb 13th at 9pm PT / Sunday, Feb 14th at 5am GMT.

Major Release Highlights

Platform:

  • Universal Search includes new Pipeline search
  • Snaplex-based scheduling
  • Notifications via Slack

API Management:

  • API Dashboard UX improvements

eXtreme:

  • Cross account IAM support

ELT for Cloud Data Platforms:

  • Support for Azure Synapse
  • Ease-of-use improvements

New Snap Packs:

Updated Snap Packs:

  • Confluent Kafka updates, Redshift and Amazon SQS support for cross domain IAM roles

More details on the above features to follow in the 4.24 release notes, which will be available on the date of UAT release.

The following is the February 2021, 4.24 release schedule:

Friday, Jan 29, 11am PT / 7pm GMT Release to UAT
Tuesday, Feb 2, 9am PT / 5pm GMT UAT Webinar
Friday, Feb 5, 11am PT / 7pm GMT UAT Update
Saturday, Feb 13, 9pm PT / Sunday, Feb 14, 5am GMT February 2021 release to production (with one hour planned downtime)
Saturday, Mar 20, 9pm PT / Sunday, Mar 21, 4am GMT Update of remaining Snaplex instances to the February 2021 release

You can join the release conversations in the SnapLogic Community and reach out with release questions at support@snaplogic.com.

Thank you!

SnapLogic Product Team

1 Like

February 2021 Release Schedule Update

The upcoming SnapLogic Intelligent Integration Platform February 2021 release on UAT is now pushed out by a week to Friday, Feb 5th, 2021 at 11am PT / 7pm GMT. During the quality certification for the new Snaplex level scheduler, we performed extensive functional and performance testing. We uncovered some edge cases related to the scheduler that we deemed critical enough to fix before the release. Due to this we will only be having a single push to UAT. To ensure we honor the previously communicated Production release date, we are making an exception to reduce the UAT period from 2-weeks to 1-week. At this point, there are no other changes anticipated to the release schedule.

The following is the February 2021, 4.24 updated release schedule:

Updated: Friday, Feb 5, 11am PT / 7pm GMT Release to UAT
Updated: Tuesday, Feb 9, 9am PT / 5pm GMT UAT Webinar
Saturday, Feb 13, 9pm PT / Sunday, Feb 14, 5am GMT February 2021 release to production (with one hour planned downtime)
Saturday, Mar 20, 9pm PT / Sunday, Mar 21, 4am GMT Update of remaining Snaplex instances to the February 2021 release

Thank you!
SnapLogic Product Team

The release is on UAT for customers to test now.
Don’t forget to attend the Webinar tomorrow Tuesday February 9th to learn about the new and improved features.

Gentle Reminder: The SnapLogic Intelligent Integration Platform February 2021, 4.24 release update will GO LIVE on production this weekend Saturday, Feb 13, 9pm PT / Sunday, Feb 14, 5am GMT.

SnapLogic Intelligent Integration Platform February 2021, 4.24 release update to production is now COMPLETE. Release highlights and details of new features are available in the 4.24 release notes.

As a reminder, following is the February 2021, 4.24 auto-upgrade schedule:

Saturday, Mar 20, 9pm PT / Sunday, Mar 21, 4am GMT | Update of remaining Snaplex instances to the February 2021 release

Thank you!
SnapLogic Product Team