SnapLogic November 2019 (4.19) Release

We are pleased to announce the November 2019 (4.19) release of the SnapLogic Intelligent Integration Platform. The first deployment to UAT will take place on Friday, October 25th, 2019 at 11:00 AM PT / 6:00 PM GMT. New features, enhancements, and documentation will be made available during this first UAT push.

The release is currently scheduled for deployment to production on Saturday, November 9th, 2019 at 9:00 PM PT / Sunday, November 10th at 5:00 AM GMT.

Join our product team for a live UAT webinar on Thursday, October 24rd at 9:00 AM PT / 5:00 PM GMT as we walk through new features and enhancements. Please register here.

The release schedule is planned as follows:

Thursday, October 24, 9:00 AM PT UAT Webinar
Friday, October 25, 11:00 AM PT Release to UAT
Friday, November 1, 11:00 AM PT UAT Update
Saturday, November 9, 9:00 PM PT 4.19 release to production (Up to 2-hour planned downtime)
Tuesday, November 12, 10:00 PM PT Customer Webinar
Thursday, November 14, 9:00 AM PT Register for Customer Webinar
Saturday, December 14, 9:00 PM PT Update of remaining Snaplexes to 4.19

We’ll send an email on Friday, October 25th with more details on new features and enhancements. Stay tuned.

Be sure to join the conversation in the SnapLogic Community.

Lastly, contact us directly if you have questions about the release at support@snaplogic.com.

Thank you!

SnapLogic Product Team

Along with 4.19 release the error handling for scheduled tasks was adjusted according to release notes.

If i select to notify on pipeline failure and set the option “Do not start a new execution if one is already active” then every execution towards an already running task will be considered a failure and report every time the scheduler is triggered. To me it is a false alert since no failure occurs in the pipeline.

Bug or feature?

Hi JKarlsson,

Agreed – there is a patch in the works that will exclude this case from sending an email notification. Thanks for your patience.

2 Likes