Tip: Recovering Deleted Pipelines from Execution History in Dashboard

From @cstewart in the thread https://community.snaplogic.com/t/pipeline-versioning/2445:
If a pipeline has been deleted or changed, but there was an execution, when you click on the pipeline name in Dashboard (the Dashboard will show executions up to 60 days) then when you see the pipeline in Designer, it shows the pipeline which was actually executed, as it doesn’t exist any more, you can’t edit it, or save it. However you can export it!
Once exported, you can import it back in.
This gives you an extra 30 days after the pipeline is purged from the recycle bin.

1 Like