cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Slicing Data from JSON

JanosIT
New Contributor II

Hello SnapLogic Community,

I'm a Salesforce administrator working with SnapLogic to process data from an Oracle server. My pipeline calls a function that returns a multi-level JSON file. I need to extract data from this JSON and insert it into various Salesforce objects (master record and related child records).

Current Approach & Challenges:

My current solution involves copying the JSON into multiple pipeline branches. Within each branch, I use JSON Splitter snaps to break the data apart based on each available fields; then I use Join snaps to merge the data. Here's why this isn't ideal:

• Scalability: This approach becomes unwieldy with a large number of fields, requiring excessive branches.
  • Error Potential: If fields lack values, the Join snap may misalign data during reassembly.

Example:

Input JSON:

{
  "Contacts": [
    {
      "First Name": "John",
      "Last Name": "Smith",
      "Email": "john.smith@abc.com",
      "Phone": "1234567890"
    },
    {
      "First Name": "Jane",
      "Last Name": "Taylor",
      "Email": "jane.taylor@cba.com",
      "Phone": "0987654321"
    }
  ]
}

Desired Output (CSV/table Format):

First Name,Last Name,Email,Phone
John,Smith,john.smith@abc.com,1234567890
Jane,Taylor,jane.taylor@cba.com,0987654321

Goal:

I'm looking for a more robust and scalable way to handle this JSON parsing and Salesforce insertion. My main aim is to keep data associated within each record intact without the complex splitting and merging that introduces error risks.

Request for Help: