This is in reference to tasks being allowed to start their pipelines up to 10 minutes after the task has been disabled. We have tried to design around this but it seems more tasks are allowed to start their pipelines even later after the 4.17 release. This is problematic for our CI/CD release process and updating nodes where we cannot afford 10 minutes in the workflow for down-time while we wait to see if the pipeline is going to start again. One should be able to assume that if the task is disabled that means its pipeline will not start since the task is now disabled.
Agreed, Once it is disabled it shouldn’t run the pipelines unless is it already queued status